Close

Currency Converter




*

Customer Reviews

Our customers know best! Below you can read what our travellers have said about their experience before and during our tours. 

You can also see more reviews at our Google+ page.

"We thoroughly enjoyed Iceland. Your tours, guides, airport transfers and especially the spectacular waterfalls, hot springs, blue lagoon but most of all the breathtaking views were fabulous very much enjoyed by all of us. We hope to visit your country again sometime in the future and we will spread the word about our wonderful experience there."

Pat Keogh -  Ireland  
Aurora City Break (Northern Lights Package) – March 2015

"My journey in Islande was the best journey of my life (for the moment). Your organisation was perfect, so all the things I had to do were really easy. So thanks so much, I didn't found any negative point in your organisation."

Vincent Morier-Genoud - Switzerland
Iceland Circle Winter (car rental package) – March 2015

"Incredible adventure. Every last detail was taken care of - including maps/directions, points of interest etc. The accommodations were exceptional. It was a trip that was unforgettable - and I will return. Well done and a huge thank you to Fjóla who orchestrated this amazing adventure."

Kari Pistore – Canada
Best of South & West (car rental package) – June 2014

"Your map and notes of the itinerary were the BEST! We had pretty good ides before we started our trip and we uses the 'highlights' and 'tips' in the itinerary during the trip…What a pleasant trip! What a beautiful country! I had shared our Iceland pictures with my friends and many of them asked 'how' to do the 'traveling'. Yes, I had mentioned your company to many of my friends!"

Fung Lee – USA
Best of South & West (car rental package) – June 2014

"This trip we booked through Iceland Guest was our honeymoon. We had such an amazing time in Iceland and Iceland Guest was a big part of that. Our travel consultant Fjola was perfect. She provided us with all the information we needed and planned everything perfectly for us. From the timing, the driving, the optional activities, everything Fjola did was perfect. She is really good at what she does and really knows Iceland very well. We will absolutely recommend Iceland Guest and definitely recommend Fjola. Thank you so much for planning our perfect honeymoon!"

Mark Reaume – Canada
Classic South Coast (car rental package) – June 2014

"We had an absolutely fantastic time. I felt that the tour perfectly encapsulated Iceland's best activities to do in the short amount of time that we had. We particularly enjoyed the snowmobiling tour which was a fun and different way of participating in the tour. Iceland is such a beautiful place we would definitely like to come back in the future!"

Jordan Gardiner – Netherlands
Action City Break (Reykjavik city break) – June 2014

"The Snowmobile tour was the best tour we have ever had. The kids have toured in Italy and China and they both agree that was the best tour. The guide was excellent, the trip was fun. It was a full day but well worth the time and money. I tell everyone here, it is a must do there…I had a million questions and they were all answered. We really enjoyed our stopover."

Clare Kendrick – Canada
Action City Break (Reykjavik city break) – June 2014

"Our experience was fantastic we enjoyed the entire experience, especially the Black Sand Beach. We truly found the Icelandic people to be warm, friendly and helpful."

Peter McCallum – Canada
Glaciers & Waterfalls (car rental package) – May 2014

"We enjoyed the trip and we love Iceland!"

CHAN SOON KONG – Singapore
Classic South Coast (car rental package) – May 2014

"We had an excellent trip and loved Iceland and the service that you provided (Maria) was excellent."

Brett Porthouse – Australia
Iceland Grand Tour (car rental package) – May 2014

"I have actually never booked a tour before, but it worked out great! It was so nice & convenient to have everything set up for us. It was a lovely trip. Thank you:)"

Julie Trauerts – USA
Aurora Adventures (northern lights package) – April 2014

"Not long before our trip, Fjola sent us a link to online reports from the Icelandic road commission. Our original plan was to do the Iceland Circle Winter tour, which she had already fully booked for us. At the last minute, with road closures in the northeast threatening our ability to complete our tour of the Ring Road, we asked Fjola to completely change our itinerary to one that included the Golden Circle and a leisurely tour of the southern coast. She did this quickly and without complaint, organizing a new tour that worked out perfectly and allowed us to spend more time in the areas we really wanted to see in the first place. She also completely took care of a problem with our rental car that was no fault of Iceland Guest's (so it needs no further mention here), in the most wonderful way possible. We would not only recommend Iceland Guest to anyone traveling to Iceland but we would recommend Fjola specifically."

Thomas Woodward – USA
South Coast Winter (car rental package) – March 2014

"Using Iceland Guest was a wonderful experience. I am so glad we decided to book through IcelandGuest.com. The customer service from Maria was excellent, from the moment I inquired about the Iceland Circle Winter self-guided drive tour. My husband and I booked this trip at the last minute (within a month of departure) and Maria was able to book our car and all 9 nights of accommodations quickly. She always responded to my emails in a timely manner. The trip came together nicely and once we arrived in Iceland everything went as smoothly as possible. We used a combination of simple and standard accommodations and each one was great! I have no complaints! This was such a great trip and I hope to do it again someday! Thank you so much!"

Erin Louis – USA
Iceland Circle Winter (car rental package) – March 2014

"A wonderful breath-taking country, with lovely people. All arrangements were perfect."

Amanda Jackson – UK
Winter Twilight Tour (northern lights package) – February 2014

"Even though we did not see the Northern Lights due to weather conditions, I would like to say a big thank you to Fjola for her help and support through the booking process. She put all my requests into the holiday and even the hotel was perfect and just a few minutes’ walk to the city centre and bus terminal. All the pick-ups for tours arrived promptly and all members of staff were professional and polite. THANK YOU FJOLA: you gave me confidence in the package I had booked by answering any and all of my questions quickly and professionally. I will never forget Iceland and hope that one day, we can travel to this wonderful, interesting and beautiful Island again. Many thanks Iceland Guest! Regards Miss Mueller"

J. Mueller – Austria
Aurora City Break (northern lights package) – February 2014

"It was an amazing experience - unbelievably beautiful and interesting country and lovely people. The trip will bring back many precious memories."

Lee Scott – Australia
Northern Lights Explorer (northern lights package) – February 2014

"Maria did an excellent job preparing a wonderful itinerary for us. We enjoyed every place we visited and followed nearly all of her recommendations. We were very impressed when the office called to warn us of a storm we'd encounter during our drive. Maria and the staff at Iceland Guest seemed to have a genuine interest in making our experience exceptional. We had the best time and cannot wait to return to Iceland one day!"

Rebecca Ledesma – USA
South and West Winter (car rental package) – February 2014

"It was an incredible trip made much easier by the great itinerary. I have already shared your information with two co-workers that are looking to come to Iceland!"

Chris Sullivan – USA
South Coast Winter (car rental package) – February 2014

"Our tour guide was wonderful as was the driver. I was travelling alone but felt very safe. The group was very friendly and made for excellent travel companions. As I have said to everyone about my my trip - How is that I can be so homesick for a place that I have only spent a week of my life in !!! Yours is a magical and captivating land and I shall be back no doubt."

Joanna Russell – UK
Northern Lights Explorer (northern lights package) – January 2014

"I am just back from my trip wans wanted to drop you a note to say it was incredible! The tour was great, Rocky our tour guide was wonderful and the locations visited were nothing short of breathtaking. all topped off with getting to see the lights!
 Thank you so much for all your help beforehand. "

Rachael Frucht - London, UK
Iceland Aurora Quest (Northern Lights) – February 2014

"A short note of thanks. My trip went very well had a great time on the trek the extra days are also things never forgotten. The guides made the holiday and looked after us so well. The hotel was excellent. Thanks for a great holiday. One day I will return after a good rest."

William Butterfield -Rotherham, UK
Laugavegur Trek (Trekking & Hiking) – August 2013

"The help in organizing our trip was highly professional and we loved out time in Iceland. Loved it. It's an amazing country and people were helpful everywhere we went. It seemed like there was a WOW moment every time we came around a corner."

Rick MacLean - Miramichi, Canada
Iceland Circle Tour (Car rental package) – July 2013

"We feel that we received an amazing introduction to Iceland through Iceland Guest. We want to come back to see the northern lights!"

Bonnie Slade - Stirling, UK
Reykjavik Stopover (Reykjavik City Break– July 2013

"I really appreciate all the work that went into putting my package together including the itinerary notes, the vouchers, the tips for driving in Iceland and the road map. The communication with the agent was great. She made a great suggestion that saved me a long drive and had my itinerary modified quickly. The detail in the itinerary was impressive and answered all my questions (for example, when the car rental agent would pick me up at my hotel, if I needed to get an early start or not, etc.) and covered my whole stay, not just the tour. I especially liked the detailed road map that was provided with the route, accommodations and sightseeing stops highlighted in different colors. The description of how to get to some of the guesthouses in places that weren't in my GPS was also a great help. The accommodations were generally very good, in nice places and provided great value.  In general, I was impressed at how well thought out everything was and how helpful the agent was. It made my trip a lot smoother and more enjoyable. It was a great trip. Thanks for all the help!"

David Harvey - Gatineau, Canada
Iceland Grand Tour (Car rental package– July 2013

"Our overall experience with IcelandGuest was exceptional. Our flight out of the US was cancelled, making us lose two days of our tour. However, we were able to contact a travel agent at IcelandGuest, who made the needed changes to our tour and got us back on track as soon as possible. She even arranged for a refund for one of the hotel stays and one excursion."

Brian Eberhard - Aiken, USA
Iceland Grand Tour (Car rental package– July 2013

"Dear Iceland-Guest-Team
Thank you very much for that fantastic holiday experience. Everything was perfectly organized and prepared!!  Thank you very much for your kind support and your help before the tour started! You really did a great job, so we were able to enjoy the trip all the time!  We'll recommend you where- and when-ever it's possible!!"

Susanne & Christian Bartl - Augsburg / Germany
Iceland Circle Tour (Car rental package– June 2013

"We celebrated our second anniversary in Iceland. The tour was amazing, the maps were perfect, and we had absolutely no problem getting around the island. The people were friendly and we had the perfect mix of country accomodations and city life. We enjoyed every moment of our trip. We hope to return to Iceland in the future and seek out some of the lessor known areas of the island.
Thank you for making this trip wonderful! "

Cheryl McFarlan - Plainsboro, USA
Iceland Circle Tour (Car rental package– May 2013

"I am TOTALLY satisfied with the tour and will recommend it. Maria was EXTREMELY helpful and pleasant, both over the phone and via e-mail. I am planning to go back to Iceland and will contact Maria for details."

Sandra Anna Rocci - Costa Adeje, Spain
Northern Lights Explorer (Northern Lights Package– March 2013

"The trip was great, every schedule worked out very well.  I was able to see northern light, and also I have enough time to get rest.  All voucher made us like a VIP, we had no hustle.  Thank you very much!!"

Romi Uchikawa - New York, USA
Aurora City Break (Northern Lights Package– March 2013

"Maria was very helpful and booked everything for us. When our flights were changed she arranged a further day car hire and Hotel Fron were very helpful too.   Iceland has given us unforgettable and exciting memories-seeing the Northern Lights, snowmobiling on a glacier, The Golden Circle (amazing waterfalls, hot geysers and a beautiful scenery at Thingvellir) The black sands and stacks at Vik and friendly  Reykjavik.  A beautiful country with lovely people."

Tracey Cousins - Woking, UK
South Coast Winter (Car Rental Package) – February 2013

"Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects. Really love Iceland, the people, the food, the geography, the sights, etc. This vacation was simple and easy and so thoroughly enjoyable!"

Julia Coleman - USA
South Coast Winter (northern lights package) – February 2013

"We thought the whole booking and helping us was excellent - well done Maria for putting up with us deciding to book another night and days car hire - well worth it! We have already mentioned your name to several people and would certainly use you again, although would prefer a different 2nd place to stay. The weather was great, roads were so easy to drive on and we loved the changes in scenery - many photos to look back at - many thanks for all the help in planning and running an excellent holiday!"

Steven Coward - UK
South Coast Winter (northern lights package) – February 2013

"Brilliant.
New Year's Eve was the best one i've ever had. The staff at Iceland Guest made our stay enjoyable because I knew that all of the details had been taken care of. We had to change some of the dates around because of issues with flight times but Alexandra and Maria were very accommodating and managed to reorganise our schedule to fit around our travel arrangements. We were also sent a list of restaurants that were open over the new years period which was really helpful and we managed to book into Skolabru restaurant which was delicious and highly recommended. Thank you Maria, Alexandra and Iceland Guest."

Emily Pratt - UK
Aurora Adventures(Northern Lights package) – February 2013

"What a beautiful country to visit. The tour was all I wished for--a little trekking, walking, mountains & glaciers, icebergs, only to recall a few.We could not have had a better Tour Guide & Driver.  They wereboth stunning and knowledgeable and worked together to make our stay so splendid, worthwhile and informative.  We experienced the four seasons and had an overall view of what Iceland had to offer.  Thanks to you, Maria, for assisting me in every way."

Taramatie Sawh Mahabir – London 
Northern Lights Explorer (Northern Lights package) – February 2013

"I just wanted to take the time to tell you what a delightful trip we had. Everything was perfectly organized, and we had no problems with the vouchers that had been pre-printed. It was really nice not to have to worry about pre-booking anything ourselves; we really enjoyed having a laid back holiday and are so pleased we chose to book everything through Iceland Guest. Thank you for the outstanding communication throughout the entire booking process. We would happily recommend the services of Iceland Guest to any friends or family who wish to travel to Iceland one day.“ 
I didn't get to see the Northern lights but I still had a fantastic time! Hotel Fron was such a great location and reception staff so helpful, every pick up arrived when it should-which was a miracle as far as I'm concerned (I've travelled quite a lot and have had numerous problems with trips etc. but not in Iceland -very organised ,efficient and polite!) People were really friendly and helpful ad I can't begin to think of one thing that stood out as I did so many diverse things-visiting art galleries and museums, whale watching ,seeing the beautiful countryside and shores....... I will definately be back to see the Northern lights . Is there a way of making the probability more of seeing them? i.e a certain part of the country, a particular company? just wondered! or is it just luck?!
Wendy and  I returned yesterday from our trip to Iceland and I just had to mail you to say that it was everything we expected, and more!
I didn't get to see the Northern lights but I still had a fantastic time! Hotel Fron was such a great location and reception staff so helpful, every pick up arrived when it should-which was a miracle as far as I'm concerned (I've travelled quite a lot and have had numerous problems with trips etc. but not in Iceland -very organised ,efficient and polite!) People were really friendly and helpful ad I can't begin to think of one thing that stood out as I did so many diverse things-visiting art galleries and museums, whale watching ,seeing the beautiful countryside and shores....... I will definately be back to see the Northern lights . Is there a way of making the probability more of seeing them? i.e a certain part of the country, a particular company? just wondered! or is it just luck?!
Wendy and  I returned yesterday from our trip to Iceland and I just had to mail you to say that it was everything we expected, and more!
I didn't get to see the Northern lights but I still had a fantastic time! Hotel Fron was such a great location and reception staff so helpful, every pick up arrived when it should-which was a miracle as far as I'm concerned (I've travelled quite a lot and have had numerous problems with trips etc. but not in Iceland -very organised ,efficient and polite!) People were really friendly and helpful ad I can't begin to think of one thing that stood out as I did so many diverse things-visiting art galleries and museums, whale watching ,seeing the beautiful countryside and shores....... I will definately be back to see the Northern lights . Is there a way of making the probability more of seeing them? i.e a certain part of the country, a particular company? just wondered! or is it just luck?!
Wendy and  I returned yesterday from our trip to Iceland and I just had to mail you to say that it was everything we expected, and more!
I didn't get to see the Northern lights but I still had a fantastic time! Hotel Fron was such a great location and reception staff so helpful, every pick up arrived when it should-which was a miracle as far as I'm concerned (I've travelled quite a lot and have had numerous problems with trips etc. but not in Iceland -very organised ,efficient and polite!) People were really friendly and helpful ad I can't begin to think of one thing that stood out as I did so many diverse things-visiting art galleries and museums, whale watching ,seeing the beautiful countryside and shores....... I will definately be back to see the Northern lights . Is there a way of making the probability more of seeing them? i.e a certain part of the country, a particular company? just wondered! or is it just luck?!
Wendy and  I returned yesterday from our trip to Iceland and I just had to mail you to say that it was everything we expected, and more!
I didn't get to see the Northern lights but I still had a fantastic time! Hotel Fron was such a great location and reception staff so helpful, every pick up arrived when it should-which was a miracle as far as I'm concerned (I've travelled quite a lot and have had numerous problems with trips etc. but not in Iceland -very organised ,efficient and polite!) People were really friendly and helpful ad I can't begin to think of one thing that stood out as I did so many diverse things-visiting art galleries and museums, whale watching ,seeing the beautiful countryside and shores....... I will definately be back to see the Northern lights . Is there a way of making the probability more of seeing them? i.e a certain part of the country, a particular company? just wondered! or is it just luck?!
Wendy and  I returned yesterday from our trip to Iceland and I just had to mail you to say that it was everything we expected, and more!
I didn't get to see the Northern lights but I still had a fantastic time! Hotel Fron was such a great location and reception staff so helpful, every pick up arrived when it should-which was a miracle as far as I'm concerned (I've travelled quite a lot and have had numerous problems with trips etc. but not in Iceland -very organised ,efficient and polite!) People were really friendly and helpful ad I can't begin to think of one thing that stood out as I did so many diverse things-visiting art galleries and museums, whale watching ,seeing the beautiful countryside and shores....... I will definately be back to see the Northern lights . Is there a way of making the probability more of seeing them? i.e a certain part of the country, a particular company? just wondered! or is it just luck?!
Wendy and  I returned yesterday from our trip to Iceland and I just had to mail you to say that it was everything we expected, and more!
I didn't get to see the Northern lights but I still had a fantastic time! Hotel Fron was such a great location and reception staff so helpful, every pick up arrived when it should-which was a miracle as far as I'm concerned (I've travelled quite a lot and have had numerous problems with trips etc. but not in Iceland -very organised ,efficient and polite!) People were really friendly and helpful ad I can't begin to think of one thing that stood out as I did so many diverse things-visiting art galleries and museums, whale watching ,seeing the beautiful countryside and shores....... I will definately be back to see the Northern lights . Is there a way of making the probability more of seeing them? i.e a certain part of the country, a particular company? just wondered! or is it just luck?!
Wendy and  I returned yesterday from our trip to Iceland and I just had to mail you to say that it was everything we expected, a "

Meredith Macvean - Edinburgh  
Aurora City Break (Northern Lights package) – January 2013

"We had an excellent time from start to finish. Accommodation was great and each tour guide we had was extremely knowledgeable an helpful. Maria's help beforehand was invaluable! This trip was booked as a present as it had been my mum's dream to see the northern lights, and we had an amazing time the whole time we were there, not just when we saw the lights. Best value for money trip I have ever been on. Iceland is a beautiful country and I definitely intend to use Iceland Guest to book my next trip there!"

Amy Jones - UK
Aurora Adventures (Northern Lights package) – January 2013

"Wendy and I returned yesterday from our trip to Iceland and I just had to mail you to say that it was everything we expected, and more! 

We had an absolutely marvelous time - the hotel and the trips were all excellent, and we saw so much, including a brief glimpse of the northern lights, and two minke whales on a trip we booked on arrival. We also went riding on Icelandic horses, visited the Concert Hall, shopped every chance we got - in fact, we had very little time when we just did nothing, we packed in so much. The weather was mostly kind to us, and Wendy did hike up the glacier, and I went as far along as I could. 

We couldn't complain about a single thing, hotel staff were friendly and helpful, shops and restaurants welcoming and the countryside so beautiful. We would love to make a summer trip some time in the future, and I will certainly be recommending your company to friends and colleagues who have expressed an interest in visiting Iceland. 

 Thanks again for your excellent organisation and advice. "

Wendy Lawson & Patricia Crawford - USA
Aurora Adventures (Northern Lights package) – November 2012

"Second time I have travelled with Iceland Guest and the service was once again prompt and reliable. The tour was excellent, my only complaint was that it was over too soon!"

Lucy Colegate - UK
Northern Lights Explorer (Northern Lights package) –November 2012

"Maria at Icelandguest.com responded quickly to all correspondence we had. She was very helpful especially when we wanted to extend our stay, arranging for our car pick up from our hotel and suggesting activities for our additional days in Reykjavik. Thank you for making our anniversary trip very special. We loved Iceland and would recommend Icelandguest.com to anyone wishing to visit the country."

Tavia Fortune - UK
South Coast Winter
 (Northern Lights package) –November 2012

"Björg was extremely extremely helpful. She was so patient and kind and accommodated everything we asked for. She even came in on a weekend to help finish up the paperwork for us before our trip. I would definitely recommend friends and family to work with Björg because she did a fabulous job. Even the car rental staff was extremely friendly. After our 10 day tour, which we already extended a day, we wanted to extend the rental for a few more days, and change around some of our hotel reservations. I emailed Björg the night before to see if this was possible, and she promptly did everything she could to meet our needs. We didn't have wifi yet so we stopped by the rental car service to see if we could extend the lease, and they said Björg had already called in advanced that we were interested in doing this, and everything was basically all set! We'd like to give her raving reviews for all of her hard work, as our trip would not have been the same. Everything about our trip worked out perfectly, and we had an amazing time. I also recommend people going to Saegreifinn in Reykjavik!"

Becky Chan - USA
Iceland Circle Winter (Self drive package) –November 2012

"We found the booking process to be very professional and helpful, being our first visit to Iceland it was reassuring to be able to deal directly with Alexandra who answered all our questions/queries very quickly. We would definitely book again, in fact we're thinking of returning in spring/summer to drive around the island. Our trip to Iceland was truly special, thank you for arranging it so perfectly."

Sarah Lilley - UK
Winter Twilight Tour (Northern Lights package) –November 2012

"It was wonderful, the hotel ,the people ,the tours, everything was great. I can not praise your organization enough and will be telling friends about it all.  I just wanted to thank you on behalf of us all. "

Chris Burns - England
Aurora Adventures (Northern Lights package) – November 2012

"Our holiday has finished, we are back now. For me it was not only a holiday, it was something that will stay in my heart through all my life. I liked this country since the first hour we got out of the airport. I ve enjoy every minute spent in Iceland..and I want to go back there.I am going to start a course in the university in January, hopefully once I finished it I can consider looking for a job in Iceland."

Yanka Yyanova - England
Aurora Adventures (Northern Lights package) – November 2012

"I already recommend Icelandguest.com to some friends. Maria is a great contact, she is very kind, puntual, organized, formal and I was practically feeling that I was talking to a friend in Iceland. All documents were very good, I like the way she highlight the best places to visit. Iceland is a great country! The tour was very organized and we visited more than expected :) "

Alfredo Chavarria Jimenez - Costa Rica
South Iceland Adventures  (Self drive winter package) – October 2012

"I just wanted to take time, now I've arrived home from my trip to Iceland, to say "thank you" to you personally for all your work on my trip. I didn't get to see the Northern lights but I still had a fantastic time! Hotel Fron was such a great location and reception staff so helpful, every pick up arrived when it should-which was a miracle as far as I'm concerned (I've travelled quite a lot and have had numerous problems with trips etc. but not in Iceland -very organised ,efficient and polite!) 

People were really friendly and helpful ad I can't begin to think of one thing that stood out as I did so many diverse things-visiting art galleries and museums, whale watching ,seeing the beautiful countryside and shores....... I will definately be back to see the Northern lights . "

Heather Rowland - England
Aurora Adventures (Northern Lights package) – October 2012

"I had a wonderful experience in Iceland all thanks to Maria & Iceland Guest. Everything had been taken care of right from marking my travel plan on the map to the bookings etc. I would certainly come back again & book a trip with Iceland Guest. "

Nitin Pasricha - India
South Iceland Adventures  (Self drive winter package) – October 2012

"This was the first time I had gone on holiday abroad alone. Iceland Guest took care of arrangements so all I needed to do was enjoy the holiday. Even when I changed my plans because a tour was cancelled a replacement was organised with no fuss. I would like to thank Iceland Guest for their efforts in making my holiday wonderful. "

Ruth Burns - UK 
Winter Twilight Tour (Northern Lights package) – October 2012

"Excellent. All emails were answered promptly. We had an extra day added onto the original tour and were very pleased with the suggestions from Bjorg. Everything went very smoothly. The Blue Lagoon was fantastic and the snowmobiling trip was organised when we were there, which was also fantastic. We loved the country and found the locals to be very friendly and all spoke English. We would definitely use Iceland Guest again and look forward to returning soon. "

William Burden - UK
South Coast Winter  (Northern Lights package) – October 2012

"The service was excellent from the first email inquiry, responses were quick and helpful. The detail of marking the map was excellent. We found everything we needed to see and found it all so interesting. We appreciated the upgrades and free vouchers. All the staff in the hotels were helpful and friendly and the English spoken was of such high standard. Breakfast was always excellent."

Anne Lucas - Australia
Best of the South & West (car rental package) – June 2012

"I have already recommended your services to friends. It was especially reassuring that you responded promptly to my email questions before I booked. I knew I could trust you. The people I met on the tours were also very nice. There is a lot to do in town on your own, so having booked some free days worked out very well for us. I hope to return and go again to the Blue Lagoon, ride the horses again and see other parts of the island."

Kristina Jansson - USA
Cultural Reykjavik (reykjavik city breaks) – June 2012

"Maria was awesome! She was very patient and helpful while I planned my Iceland trip. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the guesthouse accomodations. The opportunity to meet local families was one of the highlights of this trip. I was also very pleased with each of the extra excursion/activities I booked. The guides were awesome!
I have already recommended you to people. I really enjoyed Iceland and would love to return again in the future. The Circle Tour provided me with a good overview of the regions and gave me a good idea of how to plan any future travels."

Jeanette Morris - USA
Iceland Circle Tour (car rental package) – June 2012

"I loved everything, Our budget accommodations were pleasant and the people we met along the way were hospitable. As complicated as my personal situation was Maria was extremely helpful and I appreciated the amount of service I was given. Iceland is spectacular. I have been to over 26 countries and by far have never encountered the landscape or unreal creation that I saw in Iceland. My two young boys loved every minute. The reaction that they had at every turn was worth all the sacrifices we took in being able to share this experience with one another. Thank you."

Amy Zaleta-Martinez – USA
Iceland Circle Tour (car rental package) – June 2012

"Hello Maria,
We certainly had a nice time during our recent visit to your beautiful and friendly country. Everything was very nice and the planning that you did allowed us to see many beautiful and interesting places. Thank you, Maria, for booking a very great trip for us. We love your country for its beauty and friendliness and we are discussing coming back in the future. If and when that happens we will surely be in contact with you. "

Joyce and Harry Johnson - USA
Iceland Circle Tour (car rental package) – June 2012

"The trip was amazing, tours were nothing but determined and friendly. If you didn‘t see something one day you went back the next day for another go free of charge. Myself and friend had an amazing time in Iceland and would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone. Thank you so much Icelandguest."

Ben Finch – UK
Aurora City Break (northern lights package) – March 2012

"An amazing country with a lot to do! Everywhere we went to, everyone was helpfull and friendly, every detail of our holidays was organized very carefully. It was a brilliant holiday!"

Laurent Cheuret – UK
Aurora City Break (northern lights package) – February 2012

"We arrived back home after a fantastic trip. We every much enjoyed the tour and Ari the guide was excellent. We will certainly be considering returning and perhaps a summer trip next time to see the change in the scenery. We were also fortunate to see the northern lights two nights running. Thank you for all your help."

Frank Winslett - UK
Power Of Nature (northern lights package) – March 2012

"This was one of the best holidays I have ever had. I loved Iceland and found the service provided by Maria, the car hire firm and the accommodation to be of an excellent standard. I booked an extra night in Reykjavik which I used to take the Elding whale watching tour. This was one of the highlights of the holiday."

Meldinda Whittingham - UK
South Iceland Adventure (northern lights package) – February 2012

"Excellent service provided by Icelandic Guest from time of booking through to the end of our stay in Iceland. Would strongly recommend Iceland Guest."

Sue Flower - UK
Aurora City Break (northern lights package) – February 2012

"It was an amazing trip, and all the support provided made everything very easy. I have been recommending the trip to all my friends."

Chris West - UK
South Coast Winter (northern lights package) – January 2012

"Travel with IcelandGuest if you are going to Iceland because they are efficient and are really helpful and nice."

Al Ting - UK
Aurora City Break (northern lights package) – January 2012

"Maria was amazing! She sorted our trip beautifully and we could not ask for anything better. We had voucher for Laundromat Cafe...excellent!! Our bus tour (Golden Circle) was fantastic! Our driver (Eagle) and our guide Erlingur were the best ever. Made our trip very enjoyable. The driving conditions were pretty bad but those 2 were great!

The hotel was really nice and the breakfast, AMAZING! If we could find jobs there, I am sure we would move to Iceland in a minute. The Icelanders and wonderful people and the country is breathtaking! Thank you so much for giving us a Christmas we will never forget!!!"

Lori Anderson - UK
Christmas in Reykjavík (Christmas and new year‘s package) – December 2011

"It was an absolutely unforgettable 6 days. The scenery was breathtaking (as was some of the driving required!). I would thoroughly recommend booking this holiday with IcelandGuest.com as they were extremely organised and helpful on top of being good value for money."

Katherine Gall – UK
South Iceland Adventure (car rental package) – December 2011

"Very happy Canadian customers! Our experience in Iceland was seamless and very enjoyable. I had many questions during the booking process, and Bjorg answered all my questions quickly, always with precise information (which not all travel companies do...). I am a bit of an insecure traveler, so I like to have all the information I need before I leave - and this is exactly what was provided. The voucher system worked very well, and I liked the personal touch of the personalized itinerary you sent us as well.

We enjoyed our experience with Icelandguest.com so much that I recommended your company to a few friends, and I will probably post my comments to some travel message boards (Frommers, Fodors)."

Gina Létourneau – Canada
Aurora Adventures (northern lights package) – December 2011

"Thank you very much for arranging a fantastic, well organised weekend for us - a perfect experience in a beautiful country."

Molly Graham – UK
Aurora City Break (northern lights package) – December 2011

"Thank you so much for a wonderful week in Iceland. I was so impressed - not only by what a fantastic country it is, but also by how well-organised the whole experience was. I never felt as though I wasn't being looked after and as I was travelling alone, that was very important. I will definitely recommend you."

Laura Walkley - UK
Aurora Adventures (northern lights package) – November 2011

"Fantastic pre-tour organisation and information. For our first time in a new, and fairly remote, country, the Icelandic hospitality was second to none. The country is well set up for tourism, they appreciate and look after their guests, and the team at Iceland Guest played a massive part in our wonderful, memorable experience.

We'll be back one day for sure!"

David Cannon – Australia
Aurora Adventures (northern lights package) – October 2011

"Just wanted to say a quick thank you for organising the trip. We had a fantastic time in your beautiful country. The map was well planned out and easy to follow, and we loved the hot springs on the way back to Reykjavik which other tourists didn't seem to know about, which we loved. So thank you again."

Lisa Leniart - Australia
Glaciers and Waterfalls (car rental package) – September 2011

"Alexandra, our booking agent, was helpful and efficient at every turn and provided us with all the help and information we needed. She was incredibly thoughtful in how she highlighted our map and included such things as petting zoos that she knew my young daughter would be interested in.

She answered all my emails in a timely fashion and provided solutions to all my questions. She even smoothed over a complication I had with the rental car agency. Even after my trip was completed, Alexandra made sure all of my needs had been looked after.

Alexandra was fantastic and I would recommend her to anyone wanting to book a trip to Iceland."

Kanina Leduc - Canada
Best of South & West (car rental package) – August 2011

"It has been really great, we have seen so many marvellous places, colours, animals, that we are planning to come back and do all things which we couldn't in 2 weeks only: crossing the country with a 4x4, riding horses, coming for the jazz festival (what a pity it will be next week-end!)

We'd like to thank you so much for arranging our accomodations, most of them in unforgettable corners. Top of our ranking list is Hofsstadir, for place, accomodation and great food. The strangest one was in Myvatn, in the lava field! We mainly had good weather, and all the people we met were nice and kind with us.

Thank you very much again, all our best."

Marisa & Riccardo  - Italy 
Iceland Circle Tour (car rental package) – August 2011

"Overall it was a great trip and we really enjoyed it. Iceland as a destination just blew us away - the beauty of your country was way beyond our wildest expectations."

Guru Prakash Prasanna & Naganandini Sridhar - India
Iceland Circle Tour (car rental package) - August 2011

"Maria, my agent, had been very helpful from the start of my booking all the way til the end. Even when I am back in NY after the Iceland tour, she was there to assist me with other queries. Keep up the excellent service!"

Pria Joy - USA
Reykjavik Stopover (Reykjavik city break) - August 2011

"Just got back to New York City today, and I wanted to tell you what a fantastic trip we had and thank you for all of your help and guidance. We will definitely recommend Iceland Guest to our friends.

We loved all of the places we stayed - they were clean, hospitable, beautiful, welcoming, etc. KEX was amazing in every way and we would stay there again without a second thought. Outside of Reykjavik, the other guesthouse that really won our heart was at Hoffell. The tubs and the homemade bread along with the setting were really fantastic. Also, the couple who run Akureryi Inn were lovely and so sweet to make the birthday pancakes for Odessa! Thanks again for everything."

Sage & Odessa Cole - USA
Iceland Circle Tour (car rental package) – July 2011